Fifth Harmony is an American girl group formed in the second season of The X-Factor. The group is made of Ally Brooke Hernandez, Normani Kordei, Dinah Jane Hansen, Lauren Jauregui, and Camilla Cabello. The girls originally auditioned as soloists. Simon Cowell, known for throwing together One Direction together on the UK X-Factor, decided to make the girls a group at the end of bootcamp. The group moved through the competition, but ended up coming in 3rd place on December 20, 2012. That wasn’t the last of the group, they started posting covers to hit songs on YouTube. They then signed a joint deal with Syco Records and Epic Records.

They released their first EP Better Together on October 22, 2013. It peaked on the Billboard 200 at number six selling around 28,000 copies in the first week. Their single “Miss Movin’ On” made it to the Billboard Hot 100 being the highest charting X-Factor contestant. In 2014, they announced they were recording their debut album. They stated it would be less pop and “more rhythmic,” and more mature than their EP Better Together. The album’s release date was pushed several times because the girls didn’t believe it was ready, and ultimately it was released on February 3rd, 2015. The album features guests like Kid Ink, Tyga, and Meghan Trainor.

Reflection Tour Dates | Twitter | Facebook